C.L. “Shot” Senn Fellowship


The Graduate School is pleased to announce the C.L. "Shot" Senn Fellowship. This $1,000 fellowship will be awarded each year to an Auburn University graduate student or incoming graduate student who:

  • Is enrolled in the Auburn University Graduate School;
  • Has a minimum college GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale; and
  • Is a former Auburn University Division I athlete whose NCAA eligibility has ended.

The Graduate School is currently soliciting nominations for this fellowship for the 2019-20 academic year.

Selection of the recipient will be made by a selection committee appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School in coordination with the Athletics Department. Selection will be made on the basis of academic and athletic achievement, as well as demonstrated financial need.

The deadline for submission of nominations is September 30, 2020.

Nomination form

Past Recipients

Year Name Program
2016-17 Julianne McGill Human Development and Family Studies
2016-17 Paula de Man Business Administration
2016-17 Samantha Scarlett Public Administration
2015-16 Jorrell Bostrom Adult Education
2014-15 Alana Dillette Hotel and Restaurant Management
2014-15 Craig Sanders Physical Education Teacher Education

Last modified: September 30, 2020